



Secretary
Andrew Metcalfe AO
Chief of Staff
Amanda Kingston

OUR MINISTER

Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Senator the Hon Murray Watt

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD POLICY
AND RESEARCH GROUP

AGRICULTURAL TRADE GROUP BIOSECURITY AND COMPLIANCE GROUP

Deputy Secretary

Deputy Secretary

Rosemary Deininger

Deputy Secretary

David Hazlehurst

Deputy Secretary

Dr Chris Locke

Cindy Briscoe

ENABLING SERVICES

GROUP

AGVET CHEMICALS, FISHERIES, FORESTRY & ENGAGEMENT	PORTFOLIO STRATEGY AND CLIMATE POLICY	ABARES	FARM RESILIENCE
First Assistant Secretary Emma Campbell	First Assistant Secretary Nick Blong	Executive Director Dr Jared Greenville	First Assistant Secretary Travis Bover *
Fisheries George Day	Policy & Portfolio Strategy Cate Setterfield *	Agricultural Forecasting & Trade Kurt Hockey	Policy & Program Delivery Louise Palfreyman*
Agvet Chemicals & Forestry Julie Gaglia	Data & Analytics Office Cathryn Geiger	Natural Resources David Galeano	Financial Policy & Business Support Andrew O'Sullivan
Engagement Emma Cully	Soils & Nature Based Solutions Lisa Nitschke	Farm Performance, Biosecurity & Information Peter Gooday	Drought Policy Courtney Bryant
	CHEMICALS, FISHERIES, FORESTRY & ENGAGEMENT First Assistant Secretary Emma Campbell Fisheries George Day Agvet Chemicals & Forestry Julie Gaglia Engagement	CHEMICALS, FISHERIES, FORESTRY & ENGAGEMENT First Assistant Secretary First Assistant Secretary First Assistant Secretary First Assistant Secretary Nick Blong Fisheries George Day Fisheries George Day Agvet Chemicals & Forestry Julie Gaglia Cathryn Geiger Engagement Emma Cully PORTFOLIO STRATEGY AND CLIMATE POLICY Assistant Secretary Nick Blong Fisheries Cate Setterfield * Cathryn Geiger Soils & Nature Based Solutions	CHEMICALS, FISHERIES, FORESTRY & ENGAGEMENT First Assistant Secretary Emma Campbell Fisheries George Day Portfolio Strategy Cate Setterfield * Agvet Chemicals & Forestry Julie Gaglia Executive Director Dr Jared Greenville Agricultural Forecasting & Trade Kurt Hockey Natural Resources David Galeano Farm Performance, Biosecurity & Bosecurity & Portfolio Strategy Cate Setterfield * Forecasting & For

TRADE, MARKET ACCESS & INTERNATIONAL	EXPORTS & VETERINARY SERVICES	DIGITAL TRADE INITIATIVES	PLANT & LIVE ANIMAL EXPORTS	TRADE REFORM
First Assistant Secretary Chris Tinning	First Assistant Secretary Nicola Hinder PSM	Head of Digital Trade Strategy & Initiatives Nick Woodruff	First Assistant Secretary Tina Hutchison *	First Assistant Secretary Matthew Koval PSM
Agricultural Trade & Market Access Laura Timmins	Export Standards Dr Anna Somerville	Digital Clearance Service Caroline Martin	Live Animal Export Joffrid Mackett	Business Reform Andrew McDonald
International Organisations & Negotiations David Garner	Meat Exports Darryl Barbour ★	Digital Strategy Jordan Hatch	Animal Welfare Carol Sheridan	
International Strategy & Engagement Mahani Taylor	Residues & Food Tom Black		Plant Export Operations Rossana Carr ★	
INTERNATIONAL POSTS	Veterinary & Export Meat Dennis Way			
Brussels Minister Counsellor Jo Grainger				
Beijing Minister Counsellor Deb Langford				
Washington Minister Counsellor				

BIOSECURITY ANIMAL	BIOSECURITY PLANT	BIOSECURITY STRATEGY & REFORM	DIGITAL REFORM	COMPLIANCE & ENFORCEMENT	BIOSECURITY OPERATIONS	AUSTRALIAN CHIEF VETERINARY OFFICE	
First Assistant Secretary Dr Robyn Martin	First Assistant Secretary Monica Collins *	First Assistant Secretary Peta Lane	First Assistant Secretary Nathan Heeney*	First Assistant Secretary Peter Timson	First Assistant Secretary Colin Hunter	Australian Chief Veterinary Officer Dr Mark Schipp	
Animal Biosecurity Dr Peter Finnin	Plant Sciences & Risk Assessment Dr David Dall *		nse & Anna Brezzo	Border System & Planning John Gibbs	Northern Australia & Deputy Chief Veterinary Officer		
Animal & Biological Imports Wayne Terpstra	Plant Import Operations Jessica Sibley *				Compliance Controls & Strategy Holly Buckle	National Maritime & Conveyances Jim Simpson	Dr Beth Cookson AUSTRALIAN CHIEF PLANT
Animal Health Policy Dr Narelle Clegg	Plant Systems & Strategies Peter Creaser			Operational Intelligence & Coordination Brett Liebich	Pathway Policy – Cargo & Conveyances Barbara Cooper	Chief Plant Protection Officer Dr Gabrielle Vivian-Smith Plant Health Policy Dr Bertie Hennecke	
Antimicrobial Resistance Dr Brant Smith	Science & Surveillance Wayne See Kee PSM				Pathway Policy - Travellers, Mail & Imported Food Vikki Fischer Pathway Operations - Cargo (NSW,		
				QLD, NT, ACT)	ENVIRONMENTAL BIOSECURITY OFFICE		
					Operations – Cargo (VIC, SA, WA,TAS) & PEQ Lee Cale PSM	Chief Environmental Biosecurity Officer Dr Robyn Cleland *	



Further
counsellor
locations
- Chile
- India
- Japan
- Malaysia
- Mexico
- Saudi Arabia
- South Korea
- Thailand
- UAE
- UK

Matt Worrell

Jakarta Minister Counsellor

NATIONAL ANIMAL DISEASE PREPAREDNESS COORDINATOR

First Assistant Secretary
Dr Chris Parker

STRATEGIC INDIGENOUS POLICY
ADVISOR

First Assistant Secretary
Anne-Marie Roberts

NATIONAL SOILS
ADVOCATE

Hon. Penelope Wensley AC

SPECIAL REPRESENTATIVE FOR
AUSTRALIAN AGRICULTURE

Su McCluskey

INDEPENDENT
INSPECTOR-GENERALS

Inspector- General of Biosecurity
Rob Delane

Inspector- General of Live Animal Exports
Ross Carter

Australian Fisheries Management Authority

CEO Wez Norris

Australian Pesticides & Veterinary Medicines Authority

CEO Lisa Croft

Regional Investment Corporation

CEO Paul Dowler∗